FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Pestilence: If Inverse Universe is applied to a monster equipped with Pestilence, the ATK and DEF switch and the monster’s DEF becomes 0. If Pestilence is equipped after Inverse Universe is applied, the monster’s ATK will be 0.[2]

OCG Rulings

  • The ATK and DEF which are replaced by the effect of "Inverse Universe" remain as long as the monster remains face-up on the field. If the monster is flipped face-down or is removed from the field, then its ATK and DEF return to their original amounts.[7]
  • If a monster has its ATK and DEF switched by "Ojama Country" and is then affected by "Inverse Universe", then its ATK and DEF are switched again. Afterwards, if "Ojama Country" is removed from the field or if there are no longer any face-up "Ojama" monsters on the field, then the ATK and DEF switched by "Inverse Universe" do not change.[8]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  3. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Inverse Universe
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can "Inverse Universe" be activated in the Damage Step?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: How is the ATK of "Breaker the Magical Warrior" replaced by "Inverse Universe"?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: If an ATK is increased by an Equip Spell Card, then how does "Inverse Universe" change the ATK?
  7. Konami FAQ: How long does the ATK/DEF-replacing effect of "Inverse Universe" last?
  8. Konami FAQ: If you activate "Inverse Universe" while "Ojama Country" is being applied, then do you switch the ATKs and DEFs again?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.