FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When the card "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber" is activated, the effect "Destroy as many monsters on the field as possible, then Special Summon in Attack Position, 2 "Kaiju" monsters with different names from your Deck (1 on each side), but they cannot change their battle positions, and must attack, if able." is applied when this card resolves. (It does not target.)[1]
  • "Destroy as many monsters on the field as possible" and "then Special Summon in Attack Position, 2 "Kaiju" monsters with different names from your Deck (1 on each side), but they cannot change their battle positions, and must attack, if able." are not considered to happen at the same time.[1]
  • The effect "During your Main Phase, except the turn this card was sent to the Graveyard: You can banish this card from your Graveyard; add 1 "Kaiju" monster from your Deck to your hand." is activated from the Graveyard and starts a Chain Link. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase. Banishing "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber" from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)
  • While the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, since monsters cannot be Special Summoned, "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber" cannot be activated. Note that if "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in a Chain to "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber", the resolution of "Destroy as many monsters on the field as possible" is applied, but the resolution of "then Special Summon in Attack Position, 2 "Kaiju" monsters with different names from your Deck (1 on each side), but they cannot change their battle positions, and must attack, if able." is not applied.[4]
  • "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber" can be activated even if a "Kaiju" monster is in the Monster Zone. In that case, all monsters on the field are destroyed and the resolution of "then Special Summon in Attack Position, 2 "Kaiju" monsters with different names from your Deck (1 on each side), but they cannot change their battle positions, and must attack, if able." is applied normally.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Interrupted Kaiju Slumber
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Super Anti-Kaiju War Machine Mecha-Dogoran" be Special Summoned by the effect of "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber" be activated while "Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon" is in the Monster Zone?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber" be activated while "Vanity's Emptiness" is active?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber" be activated if a "Kaiju" monster is in the Monster Zone?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.