FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If your "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" is under your opponent's control, then when it is banished by "Dark Core" etc, it activates as your effect, and you destroy all monsters on your opponent's field. If it is banished temporarily with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"/"Dimensionhole"/etc, then it is considered to be under your opponent's control while banished, so it activates as your opponent's effect and destroys all monsters on your field.[2]
  • If a Level 6 or higher monster is flipped face-down and then Flip Summoned, or if a Level 6 or higher monster is banished temporarily by an effect like "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then the monster is still considered to have been Special Summoned. Thus, it will be affected by "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism", so it can neither activate its effects nor attack.[6]
  • If you gain control of an opponent's monster with an effect like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then after the monster returns to the field during the End Phase, your opponent still regains control of the monster. Also, if the monster is banished by "Dimensionhole", then during the Standby Phase the monster returns to the opponent's side of the field.[9]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Light End Dragon" etc is flipped face-down or banished, what happens to the decreased ATK/DEF?
  2. Konami FAQ: When your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is banished from your opponent's field, are either player's monsters destroyed?
  3. Konami FAQ: After being Special Summoned by "Assault Revival", when the monster is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", does it return to the field?
  4. Konami FAQ: Does it start a Chain when the monster Special Summoned by "Morphtronic Scopen" is destroyed?
  5. Konami FAQ: When a monster is flipped face-down after its ATK is increased by "Overdoom Line", does its ATK return to the original value?
  6. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism" prevent a monster which was Special Summoned from declaring an attack if the monster is flipped face-down?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of your "Fortune Lady Lighty" when it is banished from your opponent's field?
  8. Konami FAQ: If "Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast" or "Beast King Barbaros" are Normal Summoned without Tributes and then are flipped face-down, then what are its ATK and DEF?
  9. Konami FAQ: When a monster whose control you gained by an effect like "Enemy Controller" is banished, does the monster return to the field of its original owner?
  10. Konami FAQ: When a monster which was banished by "Future Visions" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" returns to the field, is it treated as a Special Summon?
  11. Konami FAQ: If "Worm Bait" is not face-up on the field when it resolves, then are the "Worm Tokens" still Special Summoned?
  12. Konami FAQ: If "Battle Fader" is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then does it return to the field during the End Phase?
  13. Konami FAQ: Can a second "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" return to the field by the effect of "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"?
  14. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "De-Synchro" target a Synchro Monster that was banished and then returned?
  15. Konami OCG FAQ: After you increase the Level of "Flelf", if it becomes face-down or is banished, then does the Level return to its original value?
  16. Konami FAQ: If "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction" is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then during the End Phase is it sent to the Graveyard after returning?
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: "Book of Moon", "Compulsory Evacuation Device" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" is activated, and "Forbidden Chalice" is activated in a Chain. When the effect of the targeted monster resolves, is that effect negated?
  18. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  27. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.