FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When "Raiza the Storm Monarch" etc. is successfully Tribute Summoned, first the effect of "Raiza the Storm Monarch" is activated and targets a card to return to the Deck. After that, if "Intercept" was activated in Chain to the activation of the effect of "Raiza the Storm Monarch" etc., due to resolving in the opposite order, first control of "Raiza the Storm Monarch" is changed, but even though control changed, because the target is not chosen again, the card that was targeted by the owner that performed the Tribute Summon is returned to the Deck.[5]
  • Even if a Level 7 or higher monster, such as "Majestic Mech - Goryu", is Tribute Summoned by Tributing 1 monster, "Intercept" can be activated. Consequently, for example, when "Majestic Mech - Goryu" or "Evil HERO Malicious Edge" is Tribute Summoned by Tributing 1 monster, "Intercept" can be activated and take control of that monster.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the Tribute Summoned monster has an effect that activates when it is Tribute Summoned, the player that Tribute Summoned the monster activates its effect. "Intercept" is chained to the monster's effect.
  • "Intercept" cannot be activated when "Jinzo" is Tribute Summoned, because "Jinzo's" effect is already applied and prevents Trap Cards from being activated.


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Intercept
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dinomight Knight, the True Dracofighter" was successfully Tribute Summoned by Tributing "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a monster, can "Intercept" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Ignis Heat, the True Dracowarrior" was successfully Tribute Summoned by Tributing a Continuous Spell/Trap Card, can "Intercept" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Metaltron XII, the True Dracombatant" was successfully Tribute Summoned by Tributing 2 Continuous Spell Cards and 1 monster, can "Intercept" be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If control of "Raiza the Storm Monarch" is changed by "Intercept", which card is returned to the Deck?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Intercept" be activated when a high-Level monster is Summoned without Tributing?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Intercept" be activated when a high-Level monster is Summoned without Tributing?
  8. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  17. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.