FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "Once per turn, during your opponent's turn: You can Tribute 1 monster, then target 1 card in your opponent's Graveyard; banish it (this is a Quick Effect)." effect is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 card in your opponent's Graveyard. Tributing 1 monster you control is a cost to activate this effect. It can only be activated during your opponent's turn.)[1]

"Infernoid" monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This card can only be Special Summoned by the procedure written on the card. Even after this card is Special Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn".[1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][9][10]
  • As long as you can fulfill the procedure written on the card, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra" using that procedure more than once per turn.[12]
  • If you control no monsters, since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 0, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra".[13]
  • While "Skill Drain" is active, even if the effect of all Effect Monsters you control are negated, if the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 9 or more, you cannot Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (Whether the Effect Monsters have their effects negated or not do not affect the Special Summon of "Infernoid Antra".)[14]
  • If you control a Level 8 "Qliphort Shell" and a Rank 8 "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand", since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 16, you cannot Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (It can only be Special Summoned if the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 8 or less.)[15]
  • If you control a Level 7 "Infernoid Seitsemas", since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 7, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". After "Infernoid Antra" is Special Summoned, the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 9, but monsters you control are not destroyed. (Since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are no longer 8 or less, you cannot Special Summon more "Infernoid" monsters.)[16]
  • Even if you control face-down monsters, if the total Levels and Ranks of all face-up Effect Monsters you control are 8 or less, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (The Level of face-down monsters are not included.)[17]
  • If you control 2 "Gigaplant" treated as Effect Monsters, since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 12, you cannot Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". If 1 "Gigaplant" or both copies are treated as Normal Monsters, since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 8 or less, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (The Level of Normal Monsters are not included.)[18]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Antra
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Harmadik
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Patrulea
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Piaty
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Seitsemas
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Attondel
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Onuncu
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Satan
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Belphegor
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: Infernoid Lilith
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control "Stargazer Magician" and "Timegazer Magician" in the Pendulum Zones and a "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" equipped with "Dragunity Phalanx", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Infernoid Antra" be Special Summoned multiple times during the same turn?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control no monsters, can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of the Effect Monsters are negated by "Skill Drain", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control a Level 8 "Qliphort Shell" and a Rank 8 "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control a Level 7 "Infernoid Seitsemas", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control face-down monsters, can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
  18. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control a Gemini monster like "Gigaplant", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.