Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Inferno Reckless Summon

96,680pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk8 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • It can only be activated when exactly 1 monster with 1500 or less ATK is Special Summoned to your Monster Zone face-up. (It cannot be activated when 2 or more monsters are Special Summoned at the same time.)
  • You Special Summon as many monsters as possible with the same name as the Summoned monster from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard. (If you have no monsters with the same name in your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, "Inferno Reckless Summon" cannot be activated.)
  • "you Special Summon all cards with the same name as the Summoned monster from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, in face-up Attack Position" and "your opponent Special Summons all cards with the same name as the chosen monster from their hand, Deck, and Graveyard." are considered to happen at the same time.
  • If cards like "Book of Moon" or "Raigeki Break" is Chained to "Inferno Reckless Summon" so that neither player has any face-up monsters at resolution, then neither player Special Summons monsters with the same name. If only your opponent has face-up monsters, then your opponent still Special Summons monsters with the same name, even though you do not have any face-up monsters. If only you have face-up monsters, then only you Special Summon monsters with the same name.[4]
  • "Inferno Reckless Summon" can be activated even if the opponent cannot Special Summon because you control "Vanity's Ruler". In that case, monsters from your hand, Deck or Graveyard with the same name as the monster with 1500 ATK or less that was Special Summoned are Special Summoned to your side of the field. The opponent still chooses a monster, but since they cannot Special Summon monsters, no monsters are Special Summoned. (Monsters are only Special Summoned to your side of the field.)[6]
  • "Inferno Reckless Summon" can be activated even if the opponent does not have any available Monster Zone. In that case, monsters from your hand, Deck or Graveyard with the same name as the monster with 1500 ATK or less that was Special Summoned are Special Summoned to your side of the field. The opponent still chooses a monster, but since all their Monster Zones are occupied, no monsters are Special Summoned. (Monsters are only Special Summoned to your side of the field. If there are monsters in the opponent's hand or Deck with the same name as the choosed monster, these are not sent to the Graveyard.)[7]
  • Suppose your opponent activates "Inferno Reckless Summon" when they Special Summon "Geargiauger" while you control a "Panther Warrior" and 3 copies of "Sheep Token".
    • Your opponent Special Summons as many copies of "Geargiauger" as possible from their hand, Deck, and Graveyard.
    • You must choose either "Panther Warrior" or "Sheep Token".
      • If you choose "Sheep Token", since you do not have any monster with the same name in your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, you cannot perform the Special Summon and only your opponent performs the Special Summon.
      • If you choose "Panther Warrior", since you only have 1 available Monster Zone, you Special Summon 1 "Panther Warrior" from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard. (Even if you have a third copy of "Panther Warrior" in your hand or Deck, since you cannot Special Summon 2 or more monsters, the third copy of "Panther Warrior" remains in the hand or Deck. It is not sent to the Graveyard.)[9]

Versus Specific Cards

Previously Official Rulings

  • If there are not enough available Monster Zone spaces for each monster that will be Special Summoned, the monsters that cannot be Special Summoned are sent to the Graveyard instead.
  • If either player does not Special Summon monsters so that they have 3 monsters with the same name in play after resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon," the opponent can check that player's hand and Deck to verify that they have Summoned all possible copies of the chosen monster. If that monster is Limited or Semi-Limited, and the maximum number of copies allowed per Deck are on that player's side of the field, in their Graveyard or in their Removed Zone, their opponent can not check their hand and Deck for additional copies.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Inferno Reckless Summon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon", if the ATK is 1500 or more, then can you Special Summon monsters with the same name?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" if there are only Tokens on your opponent's field?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If there are no longer any face-up monsters when resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon", then can you Special Summon monsters with the same name?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When a Special Summon monster with 1500 ATK or less like "Kagetokage" is Special Summoned, can "Inferno Reckless Summon" be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While the opponent cannot Special Summon, can "Inferno Reckless Summon" be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Inferno Reckless Summon" be activated if the opponent does not have any available Monster Zone?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: When your opponent activates "Inferno Reckless Summon", how do you choose the monsters to be Special Summoned?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If your opponent activates "Inferno Reckless Summon" while you have not enough available Monster Zones, how do you resolve the effect?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Inferno Reckless Summon" is activated while "Necrovalley" is active, how do you resolve the effect?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when "Copy Knight" is Special Summoned?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: If you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when you Special Summon "Proto-Cyber Dragon", how do you resolve the effect?
  13. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  22. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki