FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This effect is still resolved, even if you have 1 or more cards in hand when it resolves.[1]
  • Even if the target "Infernity" monster is no longer in your Graveyard when this card resolves, you will still destroy the attacking monster.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • When resolving the effect of "Infernity Force", if you cannot destroy the opponent's attacking monster, then you cannot Special Summon an "Infernity" monster from your Graveyard. When resolving the effect of "Infernity Force", if the "Infernity" monster is no longer in the Graveyard, then the opponent's attacking monster is still destroyed.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Infernity Force
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Infernity Force" target?
  4. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Infernity Force", can you still Special Summon an "Infernity" monster if you cannot destroy the attacking monster?
  5. Konami FAQ: If you have one or more cards in your hand when resolving the effect of a card like "Infernity Mirage", then can you draw?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.