- The damage dealt is half of the ATK of the monster while it was on the field. If you destroy a face-down monster, no damage is dealt.
- You can use the effect of "Infernity Doom Dragon" to target and destroy a face-down monster, but the damage-inflicting effect will not be applied.
- If an effect like "Jar of Greed" is Chained to the effect of "Infernity Mirage" so that you have a card in your hand when resolving the effect, then the effect of "Infernity Mirage" still resolves properly. This rulings also applies to similar cards, like "Infernity Necromancer", "Infernity Force", "Infernity Doom Dragon", "Infernity Break", "ZERO-MAX", etc.
- The damage inflicted by the effect of "Infernity Doom Dragon" is equal to half the ATK of the destroyed monster while it is on the field.
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Infernity Doom Dragon
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami FAQ: For the damage-inflicting effect of "Infernity Doom Dragon", the damage inflicted uses the ATK of the destroyed monster at what time?
- ↑ Konami FAQ: If you have one or more cards in your hand when resolving the effect of a card like "Infernity Mirage", then can you draw?