Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Infernity Archfiend

86,087pages on
this wiki
Talk5

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "When you draw this card (except during the Damage Step), if you have no other cards in your hand: You can reveal this card; Special Summon this card from your hand." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn "Infernity Archfiend" is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • The effect "Special Summon this card from your hand." can be activated even during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect "When this card is Special Summoned: You can add 1 "Infernity" card from your Deck to your hand. You must have no cards in your hand to activate and to resolve this effect." is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect "You can add 1 "Infernity" card from your Deck to your hand." can be activated even during the Damage Step.[1]
  • Even if you draw multiple "Infernity Archfiends" with the effect of "Pot of Greed", etc. while you have 0 cards in your hand, you can only activate the effect of 1 "Infernity Archfiend" to Special Summon itself.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Infernity Archfiend
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If I draw multiple "Infernity Archfiends", can I Special Summon all of them?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Infernity Archfiend" is drawn by an effect like "Card Destruction", then can it be Special Summoned?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can cards like "Infernity Launcher" be added to your hand by the effect of "Infernity Archfiend"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If you have one or more cards in your hand when resolving the effect of "Infernity Archfiend", then can you add an "Infernity" card from your Deck to your hand?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If the only "Infernity" monster I control is destroyed by battle, can I activate "Infernity Barrier" during the Damage Step?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Are the "draw" and "inflict damage" effects of "Infernity Randomizer" treated as being done at the same time?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki