FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect to increase a monster's ATK also activates during your opponent's Standby Phase.[1]

Archfiend Monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Rolling a die does not start a chain.[3]
  • Paying Life Points is mandatory, not optional.[4]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you don't have enough Life Points to pay for an Archfiend, the Archfiend is destroyed and you don't pay the cost.[6]
  • You roll a die for Archfiends when your opponent resolves an effect that targets the Archfiend, not when it is activated. If the activation or effect of a card that targets your Archfiend is negated by some other card, then you do not roll a die for the Archfiend.[6]
  • Rolling a die for an Archfiend cannot be chained to since you are resolving an effect.[6]
  • The effect of rolling a die for an Archfiend will be negated by "Skill Drain".[6]

Mentions in Other Rulings

See also Card Rulings:Battle-Scarred as all of its Rulings mention "Archfiends"
  • Falling Down: You can activate "Falling Down" when there are no Archfiends on your side of the field, but it is destroyed immediately before it is equipped to a monster.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Infernalqueen Archfiend
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Is the die-rolling effect of "Vilepawn Archfiend" etc applied during the Damage Step?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Desrook Archfiend
  4. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Imprisoned Queen Archfiend
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARCHFIENDS]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.