FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Versus Lingering/Mandatory Effects

On Preventing Activations/Applications

In Chain to an Effect

  • Drill Warrior: When resolving the "you can discard 1 card and remove this card from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", if you cannot discard from your hand - for example, you Chained "Full Salvo" - then you cannot remove from play "Drill Warrior". However, when resolving that effect, if "Drill Warrior" cannot be removed from play - for example, "Imperial Iron Wall" was Chained - then you still discard one card from your hand.[17]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards that are removed from play when destroyed or otherwise removed from the field ("Dark Magician of Chaos", etc.), will not be removed from play. If it was destroyed, it is sent to the Graveyard. If it was being returned to its owner's hand or Deck, it will be returned to the owner's hand or Deck instead of being removed from play.
  • If "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is active while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards that would be removed from play when sent to the Graveyard are sent to the Graveyard instead.
  • "Allure of Darkness" (or "Common Charity", etc.) cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If you activate "Allure of Darkness" and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, after drawing 2 cards you will reveal 1 DARK Monster from your hand, and the revealed DARK Monster remains in your hand. If you do not have any DARK Monsters in your hand, your entire hand is sent to the Graveyard.
  • Cards like "Bottomless Trap Hole" and "Nobleman of Crossout" cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If you activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard instead of being removed from play. If you activate "Nobleman of Crossout" and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, the face-down monster is destroyed and is sent to the Graveyard instead of being removed from play, but the effect that removes Flip Effect monsters in the Deck from play is not applied.
  • "Book of Life" cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If "Book of Life" is activated and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, the Zombie-Type monster is Special Summoned, but the opponent's monster is not removed from play.
  • If "Quillbolt Hedgehog" is Special Summoned with its effect, when it is removed from the field while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active it is not removed from play. While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, if it is Tributed or used as a Synchro Material Monster for a Synchro Summon, it will be sent to the Graveyard.

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you remove cards with "Caius the Shadow Monarch"?
  2. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, is "Dark Magician of Chaos" removed from play when it leaves the field?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: When a Synchro Monster uses "Hyper Synchron" as a Synchro Material Monster, is it removed from play even when "Imperial Iron Wall" has been activated?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Rekindling" be activated while the effect of "Imperial Iron Wall" is active?
  5. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can "Return from the Different Dimension" be activated?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Imperial Iron Wall" has been activated, can "Allure of Darkness" be activated?
  7. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, if "Bending Destiny" is activated in response to the Summon of a monster, then is the negated card still removed from play?
  8. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you Special Summon a monster with "Book of Life"?
  9. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, how do effects which destroy and remove cards resolve?
  10. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can "Common Charity" removed from play the monster from your hand?
  11. Konami FAQ: Trap Cards > Imperial Iron Wall
  12. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you activate effects which remove cards from play?
  13. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Degenerate Circuit" are active, are Monster Cards removed when they are sent to the Hand?
  14. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can cards be removed with "Different Dimension Capsule"?
  15. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Macro Cosmos" are active, are cards removed from play when they are sent to the Graveyard?
  16. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can cards be removed by "Necroface"?
  17. Konami FAQ: If you cannot perform either the "discard one card from your hand" or the "remove it from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", then do you still perform the other?
  18. 18.0 18.1 Konami FAQ: Is the effect of a Synchro Monster which used "Eccentric Boy" applied if "Imperial Iron Wall" is active?
  19. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Imperial Iron Wall" to the Graveyard?
  20. UDE Judge List: Imperial Iron Wall
  21. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  27. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  28. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  29. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  30. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.