FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This is an effect that activates in the hand. Also, the "the Type, Attribute, and Level of this card become the same as that face-up Tribute Summoned monster." resolves as part of the same effect.[1]
  • Even if you Tribute Set a Level 5 or higher monster, the effect of "Illusory Snatcher" can be activated. "Illusory Snatcher" is Special Summoned, but since the Type, Attribute and Level of the Tribute Summoned monster cannot be verified, the Type, Attribute and Level of "Illusory Snatcher" remain at their original values.[2]
  • After the "You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, the Type, Attribute, and Level of this card become the same as that face-up Tribute Summoned monster." effect is applied, if "Skill Drain" is activated, the effect of "Illusory Snatcher" is negated, and its Type, Attribute and Level return to the original values written on the card. Afterwards, if the effect of "Skill Drain" is no longer appplied, the Type, Attribute and Level remain at their original values written on the card.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Illusory Snatcher
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If you Tribute Set a monster in face-down Defense Position, can the effect of an "Illusory Snatcher" in the hand be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Skill Drain" is applied on an "Illusory Snatcher" Special Summoned by its own effect, what happens with its Type, Attribute and Level?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.