|This card's OCG and TCG rulings contradict each other.
The TCG text only says "Summon", so Sets are still allowed.
- The effect of “Ido the Supreme Magical Force” that Summons it in the Standby Phase, and its effect that destroys all other monsters, happen simultaneously. Therefore, you can activate “Torrential Tribute” or “Bottomless Trap Hole” when it Summons itself, as you have not missed the timing.
- If your next turn’s Standby Phase is skipped, you cannot Special Summon “Ido the Supreme Magical Force” with its effect during the following Standby Phase. The opportunity has been missed.
- If “Ido the Supreme Magical Force” is not in the Graveyard during the next Standby Phase (if it has been removed from play [sic], for example), it is not Special Summoned, and you do not destroy any monsters with its effect.
- Destroying monsters and Special Summoning "Ido the Supreme Magical Force" are considered to occur simultaneously. You can respond to the Special Summon with "Bottomless Trap Hole" or "Torrential Tribute".