TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This is an optional Trigger Effect that is activated when this card is destroyed by battle or by an opponent's card effect and sent to the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls.)[2]
  • If this effect is activated, destroying the targeted Spell/Trap Card is mandatory, but Special Summoning "Fire Hand" is optional. (This is chosen when the effect resolves.)[2]
  • Destroying the targeted Spell/Trap Card and Special Summoning "Fire Hand" are not considered to happen simultaneously.[2]
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while this card is not in your possession.[2]


  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Optional Summon vs Pot of Duality
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Ice Hand
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the opponent controls a face-up "Vanity's Emptiness", can the effect of "Ice Hand" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to the effect of "Ice Hand" or "Fire Hand"?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.