FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is unaffected by the effects of activated Spell Cards of the controller of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" and the effects of activated Spell Cards of the opponent.[1]
  • The effect "During the End Phase, if this card destroyed a monster by battle this turn: You can send this face-up card to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" from your hand or Deck" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Sending "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" itself to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • Even if your "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can apply the effect of "Return of the Dragon Lords" in your Graveyard. (The effect is applied normally, so "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is not destroyed, and "Return of the Dragon Lords" is banished instead.)[2]
  • Even if a monster that is unaffected by Spell effects, such as "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" etc., is Normal or Special Summoned, the effect of "Black Garden" to halve the monster's ATK and Special Summon a "Rose Token" will still activate. However, because "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" etc. is unaffected by Spell effects, its ATK is not halved. Also, even if the ATK of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" etc. is not halved, a "Rose Token" will still be Special Summoned.[3]
  • If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is Tribute Summoned while the effect of "Level Limit - Area B" is applying, or if "Level Limit - Area B" is activated while "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is face-up on the field, since "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is unaffected by Spell effects while it is face-up on the field, it is not changed to Defense Position by the effect of "Level Limit - Area B".[4]
  • The effect "While you control 2 or more face-up Attack Position monsters, your opponent cannot target your monster(s) with the lowest ATK for an attack" of "The Seal of Orichalcos" affects the opponent's monsters. Therefore, an opponent's monster that is unaffected by Spell effects (due to the "This card is unaffected by Spell effects" effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" or the effect of "Forbidden Lance") can still attack monsters in your Monster Zones with the lowest ATK.[5]
  • Even if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is the only Level 5 or higher Dragon-Type monster on your field, you can activate "A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon". Also, "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" can be chosen to be returned to the hand, but because "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is unaffected by Spell Card effects, it is not returned to the hand and the effect "destroy all Spell and Trap Cards on the field" is not applied.[7]
  • If monsters on your field could not be destroyed by "Assault Revival", the effect to Special Summon is not applied. Also, if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6", which is unaffected by Spell Card effects, is on the field, monsters other than "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" are destroyed, but because not all monsters on your field were destroyed, an "/Assault Mode" monster cannot be Special Summoned from your Graveyard.[9]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


"LV" monster Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if "Armed Dragon LV5" destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level.[22][23][24][25][26]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Some "LV" monsters have Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that the effect to Special Summon the next "LV" monster is Trigger Effect.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can the effect of "Return of the Dragon Lords" in the Graveyard be applied?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When the ATK of a monster like "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" cannot be halved, will the effect of "Black Garden" still Special Summon a "Rose Token"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Is "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" changed to Defense Position by the effect of "Level Limit - Area B"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While "The Seal of Orichalcos" is applying, can the opponent's "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" attack?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Phantom of Chaos" activates the effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" it gained, can "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" be Special Summoned?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon" be activated when only "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is on the field?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Starlight Road" be activated if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by the effect of a Spell Card?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Assault Revival" could not destroy any monsters, can it Special Summon from the Graveyard?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Horus' Servant" is Special Summoned in Chain, is its effect applied?
  11. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  20. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  21. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARMED DRAGON LV5]
  23. 23.0 23.1 23.2 23.3 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV4]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV6]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV2]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV4]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.