Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Honest

Talk9
72,683pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Sending "Honest" from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.[1]
  • You can activate the effect of "Honest" when a LIGHT monster you control battles during your opponent's turn.[2]
  • During the Damage Step in which a LIGHT monster you control battles, you can activate the effect from the start of the Damage Step until before damage calculation. Furthermore, it cannot be activated during damage calculation. (It cannot be activated in the same timing as "Kuriboh".) Sending this card from the hand to the Graveyard is a cost. The ATK increase is equal to the ATK of the opponent's monster when the effect of "Honest" resolves.[3]
  • While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, you cannot activate effects which have "discard to the Graveyard" or "send to the Graveyard" as costs. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Honest" which increases ATK, since you cannot send it to the Graveyard as a cost.[4]
  • After a monster has had its ATK increased by "Honest", when it is targetted by "Shrink", the monster's ATK becomes half its Original ATK.[7]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • The Fabled Unicore: For the effect of "The Fabled Unicore", if both players have the same number of cards when the effect of a Spell Card, a Trap Card, or an Effect Monster Card is resolving, then that activated effect is negated.
    • If you have five cards in your hand and the opponent has six cards in his hand, and afterwards the opponent activates "Divine Wrath" or the effect of "Honest", then when resolving the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Honest" both players have five cards in their hands, so the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" is applied and the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Honest" is negated.[8]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Honest's" effect does not target the LIGHT monster.
  • Sending "Honest" to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.
  • The ATK increase is equal to the ATK of the opponent's monster when "Honest's" effect resolves.
  • The ATK increases from the effects of multiple "Honest" are cumulative.
  • If you use "Honest's" effect to increase the attack of "Asura Priest" or "Cyber Twin Dragon", the ATK increase does not change when you battle a different monster.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

  • After a monster has had its ATK increased by "Honest", when it is targeted by "Shrink", the monster's ATK becomes half its Original ATK, and then the ATK increase of "Honest" will be re-applied.[9]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Honest
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: During the Damage Step of your opponent's turn, can you activate the effect of "Honest"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Please explain the details of "Honest"'s effect.
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Macro Cosmos" is active, then can you activate the ATK-increasing effect of "Honest" by sending it from the hand to Graveyard?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Honest" and "Necro Gardna" are activated, then the effect is treated as activating where?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: For cards like "Gem-Merchant", can you activate the effect only if the monster is face-up?
  7. Konami FAQ: When a monster is affected by "Honest", when "Shrink" is activated, how does its ATK change?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: The effect of "The Fabled Unicore" can negate an opponent's card if the hand sizes are the same at what time?
  9. UDE Spanish Judge List: SHRINK vs. HONEST
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki