FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" is flipped to face-down Defense Position by "Book of Moon", or destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, etc., the effect "This card returns to its owner's hand during the End Phase of the turn it is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up." will not activate during the End Phase.[1]
  • The effect "If this card inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent, they discard all cards in their hand during the next Draw Phase, before they draw." is a Trigger Effect that activates after damage calculation, when your opponent takes battle damage due to battling "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi". (It does not target.)[1]
  • Even in the case that a face-down Defense Position "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" is attacked by an opponent's monster, if the opponent takes battle damage, the effect "they discard all cards in their hand during the next Draw Phase, before they draw." will activate.[1]
  • The "If either player has no cards in their hand at the start of their Draw Phase, they can draw 1 more card in addition to their normal draw." effect of "Cyber Archfiend" can be activated after the normal draw if at the start of your turn you have no cards in your hand. Therefore, if you have have 1 or more cards in your hand at the start of your turn, even if the "they discard all cards in their hand during the next Draw Phase, before they draw." of "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" is applied, this effect cannot be activated.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • The opponent cannot activate any effects at the start of their turn before they discard their hand for the effect of "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi".

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Destructive Draw: You must have no cards in your hand when you enter your Draw Phase to use this card's effect. Even if you discard your hand before you draw (due to the effect of "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi", etc.), you cannot use this card's effect.
  • Skill Drain: If "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi's" effect is activated, and then "Skill Drain" is activated later, "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi's" effect is not negated and the opponent must discard his/her hand during their next Draw Phase. But if "Skill Drain" is active at the time "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi's" effect activates, then the effect is negated.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Spirit monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • A Spirit monster must be face-up on the field during the End Phase for it to return to the owner’s hand. If it was destroyed or removed from play, it will not return to the owner’s hand.[35]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. The latest print of "Gemini Imps" has Problem-Solving Card Text, which does not specify that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Since this card negates activations (which allows cards to be activated during the Damage Step), it can be activated during the Damage Step.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" inflicts battle damage to the opponent, can the effect of "Cyber Archfiend" be activated during the Draw Phase of the next turn?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" inflicts battle damage to the opponent, if the Draw Phase of the next turn is skipped by "Offerings to the Doomed", what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" inflicts battle damage to the opponent, can the effect of "Diabolos, King of the Abyss" be activated during the Draw Phase of the next turn?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" inflicts battle damage to the opponent, if during the Draw Phase of the next turn "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World" is discarded and you control "Diabolos, King of the Abyss", how do you resolve the effects?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate the effect of "Gemini Imps" when the effect of "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" is activated?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: Izanami
  18. Konami OCG Card Database: Yaksha
  19. Konami OCG Card Database: Gishki Emilia
  20. Konami OCG Card Database: Fenghuang
  21. Konami OCG Card Database: Nikitama
  22. 22.0 22.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Maharaghi
  23. 23.0 23.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Inaba White Rabbit
  24. 24.0 24.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Yata-Garasu
  25. 25.0 25.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Susa Soldier
  26. 26.0 26.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Yamata Dragon
  27. 27.0 27.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Great Long Nose
  28. 28.0 28.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Otohime
  29. 29.0 29.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Asura Priest
  30. 30.0 30.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Fushi No Tori
  31. 31.0 31.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Dust Spirit
  32. 32.0 32.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Tsukuyomi
  33. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  34. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  35. 35.0 35.1 35.2 35.3 35.4 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [SPIRIT MONSTERS]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.