OCG Rulings

  • This effect activates and starts a Chain Link even if you have no "Hieratic" monsters in your Graveyard. (Since no monster is targeted, the effect is not applied.)[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Hieratic Seal From the Ashes
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Hieratic Seal From the Ashes" is destroyed by a "Mystical Space Typhoon" activated in a chain, what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.