FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If "Hero Mask" is activated targeting a face-up "Elemental HERO Avian" you control, an "Elemental HERO Avian" cannot be chosen during the resolution of the effect. Therefore, if there are no "Elemental HERO" monsters in your Deck except "Elemental HERO Avian", "Hero Mask" cannot be activated targeting "Elemental HERO Avian".[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you select a Monster Token and send "Elemental Hero Neos" to your Graveyard, you cannot return the selected Monster Token to your Deck to Special Summon a "Neos" Fusion Monster.


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster whose original name does not include "HERO" is being treated as an "Elemental HERO" monster by the effect of "Hero Mask", can "Mask Change" be activated targeting that monster?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Hero Mask" is activated targeting a face-up "Elemental HERO Avian" you control, can an "Elemental HERO Avian" be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard during the resolution of the effect?
  3. Konami FAQ: For "Wrath of Neos", can you return "Embodiment of Apophis" or a Token Monster being treated as "Elemental Hero Neos" to the Deck to destroy all cards on the field?
  4. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Fairy Archer
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Fairy Archer" multiple times if its name is changed?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: If the card name of "Rescue Rabbit" is changed, then can you activate its effect multiple times?
  7. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Hero Mask" changes the name of "The Wicked Avatar", then what does its ATK become?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: During the turn in which "Queen Dragun Djinn" had its name changed to the name of an "Elemental HERO" monster by the effect of "Hero Mask", is the effect that protects Dragon-Type monsters other than "Queen Dragun Djinn" from being destroyed in battle applied to "Queen Dragun Djinn" itself?
  9. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  18. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.