FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You can activate this card at the end of the Damage Step in which an "Elemental HERO" monster in your Monster Zone was destroyed by battle.[1]
  • If you do not have an "Elemental HERO" monster in your hand, "Hero Counterattack" cannot be activated.[1]
  • Applying "destroy 1 monster your opponent controls" and "Special Summon the chosen monster" are treated as being done at the same time.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You must reveal the card randomly selected by your opponent (even if it is not an "Elemental Hero" [sic] monster).
  • This card is activated at the end of the Damage Step, when monsters are sent to the Graveyard.
  • You can activate this card even if you have no "Elemental Hero" [sic] monsters in your hand.
  • You can activate this card if you your opponent controls no monsters, but if the card they select is an "Elemental Hero" [sic] monster you cannot Special Summon it because you can't destroy 1 of their monsters.
  • You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon a monster due to the effect of "Scapegoat", etc.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Hero Counterattack
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.