FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effects of "Hero Barrier" and "Necro Gardna" negate the first attack declared after the effect resolves. If multiple copies of "Hero Barrier" are activated, then the effects will all negate the next attack declared.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can activate this card at any time before the Damage Step. You can activate it before the opponent declares any attacks, but in that case the first attack your opponent makes will be negated.


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 The latest print of "Ring of Destruction" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that it can only be activated during the opponent's turn. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Ring of Destruction".

References

  1. Konami FAQ: How many attacks can be negated if the effects multiple copies of "Hero Barrier" or "Necro Gardna" are activated?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.