Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Herald of Orange Light

96,674pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

  • Herald of Orange Light can negate any monster effect activated by your opponent. ... "your opponent controls" is referring to "effect" not "an Effect Monster". The card still cannot be used to negate your own monster effects.[1]

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If an attacking Effect Monster or an Effect Monster that is being attacked activates an effect during the Damage Step before damage calculation, when "Herald of Orange Light's" effect is chained to negate the effect and destroy the monster, damage calculation is not performed. Also, a replay does not occur.


Notes

  1. Email Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Pojo.com Forums: Konami Ruling updates
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Herald of Orange Light
  3. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can the effect of a monster like "Herald of Orange Light" be activated during the Damage Step?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki