Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Heavy Mech Support Platform

Talk7
75,354pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Union Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • In order to attach [sic] a Union Monster to another monster, you must first have the Union Monster as a monster on the field. So you must play the monster normally, then you can attach [sic] it. You cannot play a Union Monster as an Equip Spell Card directly from your hand.[35]
  • A Union Monster that is attached [sic] to a monster is treated as an Equip Spell Card and can be destroyed with "Heavy Storm", etc. You can use "Magic Reflector" to place a counter on an equipped Union Monster and, if the equipped monster would be destroyed in battle, you can remove the counter instead so neither the equipped monster nor the Union Monster are destroyed.[35]
  • If a Union Monster turns into an Equip Spell Card, or reverts back into a monster, effects are reset. For example, if I use "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon a Union Monster, then attach [sic] it to another monster, it is no longer affected by "Call of the Haunted" (which remains on the field meaninglessly and, if destroyed, does not destroy the Union Monster). If I use "Limiter Removal" on a Union Monster, and equip it, it is not destroyed at the end of the turn, and if I turn it back into a monster its ATK is no longer doubled.[35]

Mentions in Other Rulings

See also Card Rulings:Formation Union, as all of its rulings mention "Union Monsters".
  • Collected Power: If multiple Union Monsters are going to be equipped to 1 legal target monster by "Collected Power", you select 1 of them and equip it to the target monster, and the other Union Monster Cards are destroyed.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Do you still perform Damage Calculation if the opponent's monster cannot be destroyed by the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor"?
  2. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Ally of Justice Core Destroyer" cannot destroy the battling monster, then do you perform damage calculation afterwards?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  13. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Combination Attack
  14. 14.0 14.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Y-Head Cannon
  15. 15.0 15.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Kiryu
  16. 16.0 16.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Heavy Mech Support Platform
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koitsu
  18. 18.0 18.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite
  19. 19.0 19.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Pitch-Dark Dragon
  20. 20.0 20.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Burning Beast
  21. 21.0 21.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Freezing Beast
  22. 22.0 22.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Protective Soul Ailin
  23. 23.0 23.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Des Dendle
  24. 24.0 24.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Doitsu
  25. 25.0 25.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Z-Metal Tank
  26. 26.0 26.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Second Goblin
  27. 27.0 27.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Zombie Tiger
  28. 28.0 28.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Union Rider
  29. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Equip Shot" transfer an equipped Union Monster?
  30. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Armory Arm
  31. Konami FAQ: When "Mermaid Archer" is destroyed by battle, can both an equipped Union Monster and an equipped Level 3 or lower monster?
  32. Konami FAQ: After "Dimensional Fissure" was activated, can you activate the effect of "Guardian Eatos" by sending to the Graveyard a monster that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card?
  33. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Spirit of the Six Samurai" be applied when both itself and its equipped target are going to be destroyed simultaneously by the same effect?
  34. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  35. 35.0 35.1 35.2 35.3 35.4 35.5 35.6 UDE FAQ: Advanced Game Play [Union Monsters]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki