FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "You can declare 1 card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap); send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard, then if it was the declared card type, you can Special Summon 1 FIRE monster from your hand or Graveyard" is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. The player declares a card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap) when the effect is activated.)[1]
  • The application of "send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard" and the application of "then if it was the declared card type, you can Special Summon 1 FIRE monster from your hand or Graveyard" are not treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • The application of "send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard" must be done, but the player can choose not to apply "then if it was the declared card type, you can Special Summon 1 FIRE monster from your hand or Graveyard". (If the Special Summon is not done, the effect is treated as finishing when the top card of the Deck is sent to the Graveyard.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Hazy Flame Sphynx

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.