Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Harpies' Hunting Ground

95,082pages on
this wiki
Talk4

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "When any "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" are Normal or Special Summoned: The player who conducted the Summon targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field; destroy that target" is an effect that makes a Chain Link. (The effect targets. It always activates. It activates even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • While "Harpies' Hunting Ground" is face-up, "Call of the Haunted" is activated in Chain to the activation of "Skill Drain", and Special Summons "Harpie Queen" from the Graveyard. In this case, the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" activates after the first Chain resolves. When "Harpie Queen" is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Call of the Haunted", at that time its name is treated as "Harpie Lady". However, because of the effect of "Skill Drain", the effect "The effects of all face-up monsters on the field are negated while those monsters are face-up on the field (but their effects can still be activated)." is applied, and the card's name reverts to "Harpie Queen". Even in this case, because "This card's name becomes "Harpie Lady" while it is on the field or in the Graveyard" was applied, the effect "The player who conducted the Summon targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field; destroy that target" activates.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

Out of Date

  1. The latest print of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" has Problem-Solving Card Text which shows that it is the player who conducted the Summon, not the player who controls the monster, who targets a Spell/Trap Card to destroy.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Harpies' Hunting Ground
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Harpies' Hunting Ground" is face-up, if multiple copies of "Harpie Lady" are Special Summoned simultaneously by the effect of "Hysteric Party", does the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" that destroys 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field activate a number of times equal to the number of copies of "Harpie Lady" that were Special Summoned?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the name of a Special Summoned "Harpie Queen" is not treated as "Harpie Lady" due to a Chained "Skill Drain" etc., does the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" activate?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki