FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When resolving this effect, if the targeted Winged Beast-Type monster you control is treated as a Warrior-Type monster by the effect of "DNA Surgery", this effect is applied normally. (The targeted monsters are returned to the hand.)[2]
  • When resolving this effect, if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer face-up on the field by the effect of "Book of Moon" or changes control by the effect of "Enemy Controller", this effect is applied normally. (The targeted monsters are returned to the hand.)[3]
  • When resolving this effect, if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer on the field by the effect of "Compulsory Evacuation Device", the other targeted monster is still returned to the hand.[4]
  • The "During the End Phase, if this card is in the Graveyard because it was sent there this turn: You can add 1 Level 4 Winged Beast-Type monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck to your hand." is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the Graveyard. (It does not target.)[1]
  • This effect can only add to your hand 1 Level 4 Winged Beast-Type monster with 1500 or less ATK.[1]
  • Suppose this card is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Foolish Burial", then it is Special Summoned by "Hysteric Party", and then it is sent to the Graveyard again after being destroyed by the effect of "Fire Hand". In this case, this effect can only be activated once during the End Phase. You can only add 1 monster from your Deck to your hand. (You do not add 1 monster from your Deck to your hand equal to the number of times this card was sent to the Graveyard.)[6]
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard, but before the End Phase it is no longer in the Graveyard by the effect of "D.D. Crow", this effect cannot be activated during the End Phase. After this effect is activated during the End Phase, when resolving the effect, if this card is no longer in the Graveyard by the effect of "D.D. Crow", the effect is applied normally.[7]
  • If this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard, since it was sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be activated during the End Phase.[9]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Harpie Harpist
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Harpie Harpist", if "DNA Surgery" was activated, what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Harpie Harpist", if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer face-up on the field, what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Harpie Harpist", if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer on the field, what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Harpie Harpist", if "Harpie Harpist" is no longer face-up on the field, what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If 1 "Harpie Harpist" is sent to the Graveyard multiple times, what happens with the effect that is activated during the End Phase?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Harpie Harpist" is not in the Graveyard, can its effect be activated during the End Phase?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Harpie Harpist" treated as an Xyz Material is sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated during the End Phase?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Harpie Harpist" is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated during the End Phase?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.