FANDOM


TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • "Apply the appropriate effect, depending on the Attribute of the equipped monster." is not treated as an effect. This card that becomes an Equip Card gains the "●" effects according to the Attribute of the equipped monster. (If the equipped monster is not a LIGHT or DARK monster, neither effect is gained.)[3]
  • The "If the equipped monster would be destroyed by a card effect, you can destroy this card instead." effect does not start a Chain. (This is treated as the effect of a Spell Card. This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step.)[3]
  • The "If the equipped monster battles an opponent's monster, at the start of the Damage Step: You can destroy that monster, then destroy this card." effect activates and starts a Chain. (This is treated as the effect of a Spell Card. This effect does not target.)[3]
  • The effect of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" that equips a "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Card on the field cannot be activated by targeting a "Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms" that is treated as an Equip Spell Card.[4]

References

  1. Konami TCG Strategy Site: A Very Noble New Year
  2. Konami TCG Strategy Site: Noble Knight Eachtar
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" that equips a "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Card on the field be activated by targeting a "Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms" that is treated as an Equip Spell Card?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.