FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This card is Chained directly to the effect that targets and would destroy your monster.[1]
  • You can Chain Guard Mines to a card that will resolve in the Graveyard, like Exiled Force. If you do, the effect of the card will be negated, but since it cannot be destroyed no damage will be inflicted.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • You can activate "Guard Mines" in Chain to the activation of a card (a Spell or Trap Card) with the effect of destroying, or in Chain to the activation of the effect of an Effect Monster with the effect of destroying.[2]
  • You cannot activate "Guard Mines" in Chain to the activation of an effect of a Spell or Trap Card with the effect of destroying.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Guard Mines
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Can you Chain "Guard Mines" to "Icarus Attack" if it targets a monster and a Spell or Trap Card?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.