FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You cannot activate the effect of this card during the Damage Step.[1]
  • When a Beast-Type monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you can only Special Summon 1 "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest," even if multiple copies are available in your hand/Graveyard.[1]

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card's effect can be activated during either player's turn.
  • This effect can be activated after a Beast-Type monster you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, if that monster was face-up and "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" was in your hand or Graveyard when it was destroyed.
  • You cannot activate this effect when a face-down Beast-Type monster you control is destroyed by a card effect.[5]
  • You cannot activate this effect when a Beast-Type monster treated as a Spell Card (such as one equipped to "Relinquished" or a "Crystal Beast") is destroyed.
  • You can activate this effect when a face-up monster you control that is treated as a Beast-Type monster (due to "DNA Surgery", etc.) is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

  • You cannot activate this effect when a face-up Beast-Type monster you control that is treated as a non-Beast-Type monster (due to "DNA Surgery", etc.) is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.[5]


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Current Card Errata List, compiled as of January 5, 2010
  2. Konami FAQ: Are the effects of "Soul Taker" which destroy the monster and recover Life Points resolved simultaneously?
  3. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can you activate the effect of "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" which Special Summons itself in the Damage Step?
  4. Konami FAQ: When a Beast-Type monster is destroyed, can you Special Summon multiple "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest"?
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 UDE Judge List: Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest Vs. face-downs, DNA Surgery
  6. 6.0 6.1 UDE Judge List: green baboon vs mirror force and other cards
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.