Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Great Shogun Shien

Talk0
76,782pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • The second effect of this card restricts your opponent to either 1 Spell Card or 1 Trap Card each turn; not one of each. This effect applies during both players' turns.
  • The second effect of this card only restricts the activation of new cards. It does not restrict the number of times that the effects of face-up Continuous Spell and Trap Cards can be used.
  • The second effect of this card only applies to cards activated after "Great Shogun Shien" is face-up on the field. If your opponent activates a Spell or Trap Card, and then later you Special Summon "Great Shogun Shien" (or flip him face-up), your opponent can still activate 1 more Spell/Trap Card this turn.

The Six Samurai Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • A “Six Samurai” monster that is in the process of being destroyed cannot be destroyed to save another “Six Samurai” monster. For example, if you control “Yariza”, “Nisashi”, and “Irou” all in Attack Position, and your opponent activatesMirror Force”, you cannot destroy any of those 3 instead of another.[16]
  • A “Six Samurai” monster destroyed by this effect is considered to be destroyed by the effect, no matter how the other “Six Samurai” monster would have been destroyed.[16]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

Notes

  1. The Ruling means that those Rulings apply to all "Six Samurai" monsters with the effect "If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy a[nother] [face-up] "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.", and "Great Shogun Shien".

References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Great Shogun Shien" is face-up on the field, when the activation of a Spell Card is negated with "Magic Jammer" etc, can another Spell Card be activated?
  2. Konami FAQ: While the opponent controls Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En and Great Shogun Shien, if the activation of your Spell card is negated by the effect of Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En, can another Spell card be activated?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  13. Konami FAQ: When you control multiple "Six Samurai" monsters and "Torrential Tribute" etc destroys all of them, can the substitution effect be applied?
  14. Konami FAQ: If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates "The Six Samurai - Yaichi", then can you apply the effect which destroys instead?
  15. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  16. 16.00 16.01 16.02 16.03 16.04 16.05 16.06 16.07 16.08 16.09 16.10 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [THE SIX SAMURAI - IROU]
  17. UDE Judge List: Six Samurai monsters vs. Sakuretsu Armor: proceed to damage step?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki