Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Gravity Bind

Talk0
72,690pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • While "Cold Wave" is active, the Continuous effects of Spell and Trap Cards which are face-up on the field will still be applied, such as the effect of "Gravity Bind".[6]
  • "Ritual Buster" only prevents the activation of Spell and Trap Cards, and the activation of the effect of Spell and Trap Cards which are already face-up on the field. It does not prevent Spell and Trap Cards like "Burden of the Mighty" and "Gravity Bind" with Continuous Effects from applying their effects.[7]
  • After an attack has been declared, if the attack is stopped but not negated by an effect like "Gravity Bind", then the monster is still considered to have declared an attack, so the monster is not destroyed during the End Phase by "Savage Colosseum". However, if the monster's attack is negated by an effect like "Negate Attack", then the monster is not considered to have declared an attack, so the monster is destroyed during the End Phase.[8]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you activate "Gravity Bind" when a Level 4 or higher monster attacks, the attack stops.
  • When you attack with a Level 4 or higher monster and your opponent activates "Mirror Force", if you chain "Gravity Bind" the attack of your monster stops but "Mirror Force" still resolves and destroys your Attack Position monsters.

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Battle Phase] "Gravity Bind" vs "A Legendary Ocean" vs "Mystical Space Typhoon", etc
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Gravity Bind" is activated in response to an attack, does the attack continue?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Swords of Revealing Light" and "Evil Hero Malicious Fiend" both have their effects active, then can the opponent's monsters attack?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Mist Valley Falcon" attack by returning a "Messenger of Peace" on the field to the hand?
  5. Konami FAQ: Please explain how long the effect of "Double Tool C&D" which negates an Effect Monster's effect remains.
  6. Konami FAQ: For "Cold Wave", what is the definition of "cannot be played"?
  7. Konami FAQ: If "Ritual Buster" is activated, then do the effects of cards like "Burden of the Mighty" which have already been activated disappear?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: After "Savage Colosseum" was activated, if an attack is negated, then are the effect which recover Life Points and the effect which destroys the monster still applied?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" negate the activation of the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card which is face-up on the field?
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki