FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Applying "If you use it, you take 2000 points of damage." does not start a Chain Link. (It is also applied during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • If you activate the Spell Card that was added to the hand, you take 2000 damage when resolving the effect of that Spell Card. (You take no damage if you Set it on the field, send it to the Graveyard by a card effect, or discard it as a cost to activate a card.)[1]
  • If you enter the End Phase without activating the Spell Card that was added to the hand by the effect of "Graverobber", the effect "You can use it as your hand until the end of the turn." is no longer applied and the Spell Card is sent to your opponent's Graveyard. (This is performed before the hand size adjustment.)[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • The selected Spell Card is added to your hand. If you do not activate the selected Spell Card, it is returned to its owner's Graveyard during the End Phase.
  • If you select an Equip Spell Card, Field Spell Card, or Continuous Spell Card and you activate it, it is not sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase.
  • If you Set the selected Spell Card and do not activate it, you do not receive damage and it is returned to its owner's Graveyard during the End Phase.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Avatar of The Pot: If you have your opponent's "Pot of Greed" in your hand because of "Exchange" or "Graverobber", you CAN send your opponent's "Pot of Greed" to the Graveyard to activate your "Avatar of the Pot"'s effect. But if you did this with "Graverobber", you take 2000 points of damage to do so.
  • Barrel Behind the Door: "Barrel Behind the Door" cannot be activated against cards that do not inflict damage when the card resolves, such as "Graverobber", which inflicts damage later.
  • Dark Magician of Chaos: The Spell Card is chosen at activation of "Dark Magician of Chaos"'s effect, so your opponent could chain "Disappear" or "Graverobber" to deny you that Spell Card.
  • Des Wombat: "Des Wombat" will protect you against the effect damage of "Graverobber".
  • Hidden Spellbook: When you activate "Hidden Spellbook" and your opponent chains "Disappear" or "Graverobber", and 1 of the targeted Spell Cards is removed from play, the remaining Spell Card goes back to the Deck and the Deck is shuffled.
  • Magical Thorn: The effect of "Magical Thorn" is only applied when a card is discarded from your opponent's hand to your opponent's Graveyard. So if they have your card in your hand by the effect of "Exchange" or "Graverobber" and they discard it, they do not take any damage from the effect of "Magical Thorn".
  • Silent Swordsman LV5: "Silent Swordsman LV5" is unaffected by Spell Cards your opponent controls, including those in your opponent's hand due to "Exchange" or "Graverobber".
  • The Kick Man: You select the Spell Card at activation of "The Kick Man"'s effect, so your opponent can chain "Disappear" or "Graverobber" and remove the card you want to equip to him.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Graverobber
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Graverobber" is activated, can the effect of "Performage Stilts Launcher" in the Graveyard be Chained?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If you have a Spell Card in your hand that is owned by your opponent due to the effect of "Graverobber", "Exchange", etc., if "Card Destruction" is activated can you draw cards for the number of your opponent's cards discarded?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.