FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.[1]
  • You can Chain this card when your opponent activates an effect that would make them discard cards.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot activate "Gravekeeper's Watcher" against the activation of your opponent's "Mirage of Nightmare" because it is possible that your opponent will not have to discard (for example, by having more than 4 cards in his hand).

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" has Problem-Solving Card Text, which does not specify that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Since this card negates activations (which allows cards to be activated during the Damage Step), it can be activated during the Damage Step.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Gravekeeper's Watcher
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate the effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" when "The Gates of Dark World" is activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" be chained to the activation of "Mind Crush"?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.