OCG Rulings

  • The effect activates even if there are no cards in your Deck that you can add to your hand.[1]
  • The effect will activate even if this face-down card is sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost or in the middle of resolving a Chain, then its effect will activate after you finish resolving the Chain.[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Gravekeeper's Recruiter

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.