Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Grave of the Super Ancient Organism

99,549pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If a Level 6 or higher monster is Special Summoned and then its Level is decreased to 5 or lower, then the monster is unaffected by "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism". The monster can activate its effect and can attack.[2]
  • If a Level 6 or higher monster is flipped face-down and then Flip Summoned, or if a Level 6 or higher monster is removed from play temporarily by an effect like "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then the monster is still considered to have been Special Summoned. Thus, it will be affected by "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism", so it can neither activate its effects nor attack.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami FAQ: Will "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism" also negate the effect of a monster whose Level was decreased to 5 or lower after it was Special Summoned?
  3. Konami FAQ: If "Chimeratech Overdragon" is Fusion Summoned after "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism" was activated, does its effect activate?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism" is activated in chain to the activation of a monster's effect, is the effect negated?
  5. Konami FAQ: Are monsters which were Special Summoned before the effect of "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism" was applied unable to attack?
  6. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of "Grave of the Super Ancient Organism" prevent a monster which was Special Summoned from declaring an attack if the monster is flipped face-down?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.