Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World

Talk4
75,821pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Email Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Special Summoning

  • Returning one "Dark World" monster to the hand to Special Summon this card from the Graveyard is a Summoning procedure. It does not start a Chain Link.[2]
  • If you control a "Dark World" monster that is originally owned by your opponent, then you can return that monster to the hand to Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from your Graveyard. In this case, the "Dark World" monster is returned to your opponent's hand.[4]

On Destroying

  • The effect which destroys a card on the opponent's field targets.[2]
  • The effects of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" are not treated as resolving simultaneously. First you select one card on the field and destroy it, and then you look at one card in your opponent's hand, and then (if the card is a Monster Card) you Special Summon this card to your field. Thus, after resolving the whole effect, it is treated as "when a monster is Special Summoned".[10]
  • Suppose that this card is discarded by an opponent's card effect. If you cannot destroy the targeted card, then neither look at one of your opponent's cards nor Special Summon that card.[11]

Dark World Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If a player discards one card to negate the effect of "Jurrac Gallim", then it is treated as the player discarding by the effect of an opponent's card.[16]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Grapha, Dragon God of Dark World
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Is returning a card to the hand when Special Summoning "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" a cost?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: When Special Summoning "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from the Graveyard, can you return a "Dark World" monster originally owned by your opponent to the hand?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from the Graveyard even if "Degenerate Circuit" is active?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" by returning to the hand a "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" declared by "Prohibition"?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des", then can you Special Summon it from the Graveyard through its effect?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of something like "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" if it is discarded from the hand to the Graveyard as a cost?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Royal Oppression" or "Solemn Warning" to the effect of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World"?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: When "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is discarded by an opponent's card effect, are the effects treated as resolving simultaneously?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: If you cannot destroy a card on the opponent's field with the effect of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World", then do you resolve the effects that come afterwards?
  12. Konami FAQ: Please explain what happens when multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" etc. are discarded simultaneously.
  13. Konami FAQ: When discarding "Golld, Wu-Lord of Dark World" as a cost, can he be Special Summoned?
  14. Konami FAQ: With "Fabled Raven", is "discard any number of cards" a cost to activate the effect?
  15. Konami FAQ: Can "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World" use its effect to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard when it is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Hand Destruction" or "Veil of Darkness"?
  16. 16.0 16.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain the effect of "Jurrac Gallim" where the opponent discards one card from his hand.
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami FAQ: If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by the effect of "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier", then can cards be destroyed?
  18. Konami FAQ: If a card like "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World" is not in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then can you draw?
  19. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you apply the effect of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" which destroys cards if you discard it through your opponent's "Dragged Down into the Grave"?
  20. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" be Special Summoned if it is discarded by the effect of "Spirit Reaper" during the Damage Step?
  21. Konami OCG FAQ: If you discard multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) to the Graveyard simultaneously, then their effects can be activated in what order?
  22. 22.0 22.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Royal Oppression" to the effect of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) which Special Summons it?
  23. Konami OCG FAQ: If you discard multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) simultaneously, then can you negate all the Summons with the effect of "Royal Oppression"?
  24. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  25. 25.0 25.1 25.2 25.3 25.4 25.5 25.6 25.7 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E] [DARK WORLD MONSTERS]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki