FANDOM


"Elemental Lord" monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • "Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having exactly 5 [...] monsters in your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways" is not treated as an effect. It is a procedure to Special Summon a Special Summon Monster. (Special Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain Link.)[1][2][3][4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Grandsoil the Elemental Lord
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Moulinglacia the Elemental Lord
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Pyrorex the Elemental Lord
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Windrose the Elemental Lord
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If multiple copies of "Grandsoil the Elemental Lord" leave the field at the same time, what happens to the effect that skips your next Battle Phase?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Grandsoil the Elemental Lord" is destroyed on your opponent's field, what happens to the effect that skips your next Battle Phase?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Grandsoil the Elemental Lord" is returned to the Deck by the effect of "Raiza the Storm Monarch", what happens to the effect that skips your next Battle Phase?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Grandsoil the Elemental Lord" leaves the field while its effects are being negated by the effect of "Skill Drain", what happens to the effect that skips your next Battle Phase?