FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card can only be activated during your opponent's Main Phase.[1]
  • The effect finishes resolving after the opponent's Main Phase ends. (The effect does not finish resolving when the monster is destroyed and the opponent draws 1 card.)[1]
  • If "Great Horn of Heaven" is activated during your opponent's Main Phase 1, after their Main Phase ends, they must choose to either conduct their Battle Phase or proceed to the End Phase.[1]
  • If "Great Horn of Heaven" is activated during your opponent's Main Phase 2, after their Main Phase ends, they proceed to the End Phase.[1]
  • If the activation of "Great Horn of Heaven" is negated, the effect is not applied. ("Negate the Special Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s), then your opponent draws 1 card, then end the Main Phase." is not applied.)[4]
  • "Great Horn of Heaven" can be activated when the opponent Pendulum Summons 2 or more monsters. In this case, all monsters that would be Pendulum Summoned are destroyed, but even if 2 or more monsters are destroyed, your opponent only draws 1 card.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Great Horn of Heaven
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Great Horn of Heaven" be activated if you control "Protector of the Sanctuary"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Great Horn of Heaven" be activated if the opponent has no cards in their Deck?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation of "Great Horn of Heaven" is negated, what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Great Horn of Heaven" is activated when the opponent Pendulum Summons, how many cards do you draw?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.