Lightsworn Monster Card Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you do not have enough cards to send to the Graveyard remaining in your Deck when resolving the effect of a “Lightsworn” monster or “Judgment Dragon,” all cards remaining in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. For example, if you control “Jain, Lightsworn Paladin” and its effect activates during your End Phase when you have only 1 card remaining in your Deck, that card will be sent to the Graveyard.[4]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date


Out of Date


  1. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K] [JAIN, LIGHTSWORN PALADIN]

Cite error: <ref> tags exist for a group named "Out of Date", but no corresponding <references group="Out of Date"/> tag was found.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.