FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • Your opponent cannot activate "Appropriate" after you activate "Graceful Charity" since the last effect that resolves with "Graceful Charity" is discarding, not drawing, and your opponent misses the timing. But if your opponent already has an active "Appropriate" face-up on the field, he/she can draw 2 cards after you activate "Graceful Charity".
  • If you have three pieces of Exodia in your hand, "Graceful Charity", and no other cards, and then you activate "Graceful Charity" and draw the final 2 pieces of Exodia, you must discard 2 cards before a victory can be declared, but after you discard you will no longer have all 5 pieces of Exodia, and cannot declare a victory.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of..."Graceful Charity"...
  • Night Assailant: When multiple "Night Assailants" are sent to the Graveyard at the same time because of "Graceful Charity", etc., both can be returned to your hand because "Night Assailant" cannot select itself but CAN select a different "Night Assailant", even one that was sent to the Graveyard at the same time.
  • Null and Void: ... You cannot chain "Null and Void" to..."Graceful Charity"...
  • Pharaoh's Treasure: If you draw a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" with "Graceful Charity", you miss the timing for the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure" and the effect disappears. "Pharaoh's Treasure" is simply added to your hand. In order to apply the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure", the very last action must have been to draw....


References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] What happens when simultaneously your Life Points become 0 and you declare victory with Exodia?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Watapon" which has it Special Summon itself when it is added to the hand in the middle of resolving a Chain?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" if it is added to your hand in the middle of a resolution?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If you draw the fifth piece of "Exodia the Forbidden One" with "Graceful Charity", then do you win without resolving the effect which has you discard?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.