FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Related Rulings

CLARIFICATION:

OCG Rulings

  • If "Goyo Guardian" destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step.[1]
  • If "Goyo Guardian" battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, its effect cannot be activated.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If "Goyo Guardian" destroys your monster that your opponent controls, you can Special Summon it from your Graveyard.
  • If "Goyo Guardian" battles an Attack Position monster with equal ATK and both monsters are destroyed, "Goyo Guardian's" effect does not activate.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Goyo Guardian
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Goyo Guardian" destroys a monster that you own in your opponent's Monster Zone, can its effect be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Goyo Guardian" destroys a monster in the Extra Monster Zone, can its effect be activated?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami OCG Card Database: When "Goyo Guardian" destroys "Colossal Fighter" by battle, if each effect is activated, then how does it resolve?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.