FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If either of the “X-Saber” monsters targeted by this card is not in the Graveyard when it resolves, the other one is not Summoned.[1]
  • If your opponent controls the only face-up “X-Saber” monster on the field, you can still activate this card.[1]
  • You can select 1 “X-Saber” monster in your Graveyard and 1 in your opponent’s Graveyard.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • When resolving the effect of "Gottoms' Emergency Call", if either one of the targets is no longer in the Graveyard, then you do not apply the effect and you do not Special Summon the remaining "X-Saber" monster.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Starter Deck 2009 – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Gottoms' Emergency Call
  3. Konami FAQ: If there are no "X-Saber" monsters on the field when resolving the effect of "Gottoms' Emergency Call", then can it still Special Summon?
  4. Konami FAQ: When activating "Gottoms' Emergency Call", can it target two monsters in your opponent's Graveyard?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Gottoms' Emergency Call" when only your opponent controls an "X-Saber" monster?
  6. Konami FAQ: When one of the cards targeted by "Gottoms' Emergency Call" is no longer in the Graveyard, can the remaining card be Special Summoned?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.