Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World

Talk0
74,714pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • The second part of this card's effect targets 2 cards on the opponent's side of the field.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • The second part of this card's effect targets 2 cards on the opponent's side of the field. If the opponent chains a card to remove 1 of the 2 targets, the other targeted card is still destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Cloak and Dagger: If multiple copies of the declared monster are Summoned by effects on different Links of the same Chain, only the first one Summoned (the one Summoned at the highest Chain Link) will be removed from play. For example, if 2 copies of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" are discarded at the same time, only 1 is removed from play.

Dark World Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If a player discards one card to negate the effect of "Jurrac Gallim", then it is treated as the player discarding by the effect of an opponent's card.[20]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Gold, Wu-Lord of Dark World
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" be Special Summoned if it was discarded instead of having "Clear Vice Dragon" be destroyed?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "My Body as a Shield" be Chained to "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" if it was discarded by the opponent?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Bottomless Trap Hole" be activated when "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is Special Summoned?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" by returning to the hand a "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" declared by "Prohibition"?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  16. Konami FAQ: Please explain what happens when multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" etc. are discarded simultaneously.
  17. Konami FAQ: When discarding "Golld, Wu-Lord of Dark World" as a cost, can he be Special Summoned?
  18. Konami FAQ: With "Fabled Raven", is "discard any number of cards" a cost to activate the effect?
  19. Konami FAQ: Can "Sillva, Warlord of Dark World" use its effect to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard when it is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Hand Destruction" or "Veil of Darkness"?
  20. 20.0 20.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain the effect of "Jurrac Gallim" where the opponent discards one card from his hand.
  21. 21.0 21.1 Konami FAQ: If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by the effect of "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier", then can cards be destroyed?
  22. Konami FAQ: If a card like "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World" is not in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then can you draw?
  23. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you apply the effect of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" which destroys cards if you discard it through your opponent's "Dragged Down into the Grave"?
  24. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" be Special Summoned if it is discarded by the effect of "Spirit Reaper" during the Damage Step?
  25. Konami OCG FAQ: If you discard multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) to the Graveyard simultaneously, then their effects can be activated in what order?
  26. 26.0 26.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Royal Oppression" to the effect of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) which Special Summons it?
  27. Konami OCG FAQ: If you discard multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) simultaneously, then can you negate all the Summons with the effect of "Royal Oppression"?
  28. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  29. 29.0 29.1 29.2 29.3 29.4 29.5 29.6 29.7 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E] [DARK WORLD MONSTERS]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki