FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card loses 1500 ATK for the "This card loses exactly 1500 ATK and that effect is negated." effect when the effect resolves. It is not a cost.[1]
  • Even if "Gogogo Golem - Golden Form" has less than 1500 ATK when a monster effect is activated on the opponent’s side of the field, its effect will activate (once per turn). However, when the effect resolves, the "This card loses exactly 1500 ATK" cannot be applied, and the "that effect is negated." is not applied..[3]
  • The ATK loss by the "This card loses exactly 1500 ATK and that effect is negated." is applied as long as it remains face-up on the field.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Gogogo Golem - Golden Form
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Gogogo Golem - Golden Form" which decreases its ATK by 1500 and negates an effect, if "Gogogo Golem - Golden Form" is face-down, how does the effect resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Gogogo Golem - Golden Form" has less than 1500 ATK, can the effect that decreases its ATK by 1500 and negates an effect be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: For how long does the 1500 ATK loss apply when "Gogogo Golem - Golden Form" activates its effect?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.