FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Sending the top card of your Deck is part of the effect that Summons this card. It is not a cost.[1]

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This effect does not target.[3]
  • Sending a the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning "Glow-Up Bulb" from the Graveyard are treated as occurring at the same time.[3]
  • The effect to Special Summon "Glow-Up Bulb" itself from the Graveyard can only be activated once per Duel. Also, even if "Glow-Up Bulb" is returned to the Graveyard after its effect is activated, its effect cannot be activated again.[3]
  • Even if "Glow-Up Bulb" is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, the top card of your Deck is still sent to the Graveyard. Also, if there are no cards in your Deck when resolving the effect, "Glow-Up Bulb" cannot be Special Summoned.[4]

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Glow-Up and Spore, can both players use it?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Glow-Up Bulb
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Glow-Up Bulb" is no longer in the Graveyard, will a card be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.