FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The resolution of "banish that target" and "this card's name becomes the target's name" are treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • You can target a "Gladiator Beast Lanista" in your Graveyard for the effect "this card's name becomes the target's name" of "Gladiator Beast Lanista" that activates when it is successfully Special Summoned. As a result, its name will become "Gladiator Beast Lanista", but the chosen "Gladiator Beast Lanista" in your Graveyard will be banished.[3]
  • After a "Gladiator Beast Lanista" affected by the effect "this card's name becomes the target's name" is flipped face-down, the effect "this card's name becomes the target's name" no longer applies and its name is returned to "Gladiator Beast Lanista".[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Gladiator Beast Lanista
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Gladiator Beast Lanista" has its name treated as "Gladiator Beast Hoplomus", can you Special Summon a "Gladiator Beast Hoplomus" from your Deck?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Gladiator Beast Lanista" target a "Gladiator Beast Lanista" in the Graveyard to treat its name the same as?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Gladiator Beast Lanista" that changed its name becomes face-down, if it is flipped face-up after that, is its name restored?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Gladiator Beast Lanista", if the targeted "Gladiator Beast" is no longer in the Graveyard, how does the effect resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.