FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If this card is Tributed Summoned by Tributing 3 monsters, its Trigger Effect is activated when it is Tribute Summoned. (It does not target.)[1]
  • If "Bottomless Trap Hole" is activated in a chain to this effect, even if this card is destroyed, all monsters your opponent controls are still destroyed.[1]
  • You can also Tribute Summon this card by Tributing 2 monsters. In this case, you cannot activate its effect to destroy all monsters your opponent controls.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Gilford the Lightning
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If your opponent controls no monsters, can you Tribute Summon "Gilford the Lightning" by Tributing 3 monsters?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When Tribute Summoning "Beast King Barbaros" with 3 Tributes, can you Summon it in any battle position?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.