FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If Summoned this way: Activate this effect; your opponent can Special Summon 1 monster from their Graveyard." is a Trigger Effect. It is always activated when "Gilasaurus" is Special Summoned from the hand using its own effect.[1]
  • The effect "your opponent can Special Summon 1 monster from their Graveyard." is always activated, but your opponent can choose to not Special Summon any monster from the Graveyard when the effect resolves.[1]
  • The effect "your opponent can Special Summon 1 monster from their Graveyard." does not target. Your opponent chooses a monster to Special Summon from their Graveyard when the effect resolves.[1]

TCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • The effect of this card only activates when you elect to change its Normal Summon to a Special Summon. Not if it is Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn", "Marauding Captain", etc.
  • You can use the effect of this card to change its Normal Summon to a Special Summon even if your opponent has no monsters in their Graveyard.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Necrovalley: If "Necrovalley" is on the field, you can Special Summon "Gilasaurus" using its effect, but the effect that lets your opponent Special Summon is negated.
  • Skill Drain: You can Special Summon "Gilasaurus" while "Skill Drain" is active, but its effect is negated so your opponent does not get to Special Summon.
  • The End of Anubis: While "The End of Anubis" is on the field, if you Special Summon "Gilasaurus", your opponent can't Special Summon.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Gilasaurus
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.