FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If your opponent controls your "Giant Rat" and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you get the effect of "Giant Rat" NOT your opponent.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Element Soldier: If the only EARTH monster on the field is your opponent's "Giant Rat", and your "Element Soldier" attacks and destroys it, there is no EARTH monster on the field when "Giant Rat"'s effect activates in the Graveyard, so "Element Soldier" no longer has the ability to negate monster effects and "Giant Rat"'s effect resolves as normal. (Monsters destroyed by "Element Soldier" that have effects that activate in the Graveyard will only have their effects negated if an EARTH monster is on the field at the time the monster is sent to the Graveyard.)
  • Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of..."Giant Rat"...


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Sangan" is Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore", is its effect which activates in the Graveyard negated?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Red Dragon Archfiend" destroys a Defence Position monster by battle, is the monster treated as being destroyed by battle?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Sangan" etc is Special Summoned by the effect of "Debris Dragon" etc, is its effect which activates in the Graveyard negated?
  4. Konami FAQ: After "Jurak Monolov" destroys "Giant Rat" by battle, can it continue to attack the new monster?
  5. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can you activate the effect of "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" which Special Summons itself in the Damage Step?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can the effects of "Giant Rat" or "Mystic Tomato" be activated while "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is on the field?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.