Card Rulings:Genex Undine

95,839pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Talk0

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • Since sending 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard is a cost and not an effect, when "Genex Undine" is Summoned and the Turn Player activates the effect, the Turn Player must pay the cost right away, sending the 1 WATER monster from the Deck to the Graveyard. After the effect is activated and all costs paid, the opponent would then be able to chain with an effect like "Effect Veiler".[2]

OCG Rulings

  • Sending 1 WATER monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a cost.[3]


  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Gameplay FAQ: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Genex Undine vs Effect Veiler
  3. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Genex Undine

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki